Beaded jewelry – Beaded necklace

I like this beaded necklace very much, the pattern is not my. But I like it so much, that I’ve decided to share it with you.

I want to make a step-by-step tutorial, but unfortunately have no time… When I make it, of course I’ll share it also :)

For this necklace we need long-long bugles and seed beads of different sizes.

Beaded clasp for this necklace:

So that’s all!

Of course, I don’t think this necklace is very simple, but the result is very nice!

Some interesting book: Easy Beaded Jewelry: 75+ Stunning Designs.

 

Good luck!!

14 Comments

  1. Beading Mom said,

    April 26, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    Excellent post. Beading is a great hobby that my mom enjoys very much, she came across a new beading blog and she just fell in love with it. She recommends it to all her friends. Just wanted to share this with everyone that loves to bead. Once again thanks for sharing.

  2. Lora'sRobas said,

    June 25, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    Necklace is extremely beautiful, I can see the amount of work for this result :) Very nice work you do!

  3. ile tuntun said,

    July 19, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    this looks beautiful .pls post the step by step tutorial soon.regards

  4. claudia said,

    July 22, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    I love this very beautiful necklace and i would like to try to do it but the figure 1 and 2 is not very clear.can you help me out please?

  5. Katerina said,

    July 22, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    claudia: it’s ndebele technique or someone calls it as Herringbone stich. That’s why i don’t think it’s necessary to post here patterns and step-by-step tutorials in this technique – it’s very popular.

  6. claudia said,

    July 23, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    well i asked because you didnt specify the technique…anyway i figured it out by myself and it’s looking great so far…thanks

  7. Katerina said,

    July 24, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    well. when I post this pattern, i didn’t know myself what it was. Only than I understood that it was herringbone :)))

  8. nona said,

    January 30, 2012 at 6:34 am

    Wow it’s gorgeous.I like it very much,and color combination beautiful.

  9. Ruth Spooner said,

    April 29, 2012 at 4:09 pm

    This is a design by Melissa Grakowsky, featured on the front cover of Bead and Button, December, 2009

  10. June 24, 2012 at 2:16 am

    […] /* */ The Bead Crochet JigBead Empress’ Bead BlogHow To Find Easy Beaded Ball Necklace PatternsSequin BeadedBeaded jewelry – Beaded necklace […]

  11. March 19, 2013 at 2:53 pm

    Stunning!!

  12. Yasmine said,

    May 25, 2013 at 6:02 pm

    This necklace is impressive, well done! I’ve been going crazy trying to find a tutorial for a certain dragon or wave bracelet ( don’t remember which :-) ) that seems to begin the same as this necklace here. Do let me know when you decide to make a tutorial for this, I’d love to make one myself.
    I liked ur blog so much that I’m now following you. I’ve got a beading blog too that I started recently, mind checking it out?

    yasminebijoux.wordpress.com

    Thanks a bunch!

  13. September 6, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    Reblogged this on Cristina My Crochet.

  14. September 6, 2013 at 9:08 pm

    This is gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

